My Spice Day!

Since my spice cabinet was running low, I put in a hefty order of spices from my freshest, most delicious spice connection, My Spice Sage, and lo and behold – it all arrived today.

Pardon me while I celebrate… Yipeeeee!

Now, when it comes to herbs and spices, I keep things pretty rustic. My go-to’s are cumin, fennel, red pepper flakes and fresh herbs, of course. That said, sometimes it feels good to stretch your wings and step out of your comfort zone. Explore. Some of the spices I am particularly excited about in this batch? Sumac, pomegranate powder, vanilla bean sea salt, ground thyme and agar agar. (It’s not my birthday, but it sure feels like it.)

Thank Latte the weather is cooling down here in L.A. because it’s gonna get hot in the kitchen. Let the cooking begin!

One thought on “My Spice Day!

Leave a Reply

