The Day

It’s my favorite day of the week.

Sundays mean Lattes (well, that’s everyday, I guess), the Hollywood Farmers Market (my favorite) and cooking all day with fresh produce. It’s also a day to sleep in and relax.

Today’s the day that I give the sweet corn ice cream I made this week to my farmer friend who asked me to make a batch using his delicious corn. It turned out pretty well, I think – sweet corn vanilla ice cream. Is it too early?

Today’s also exciting because last night I found out that I booked another cooking/speaking/book signing gig for the first weekend in October – details coming soon!

Leave a Reply

