Happy Father’s Day

It’s Father’s day!

Happy Father’s day to all the great fathers out there. Especially YOU, Dad! Thank you for ALL of your amazing love and support. I love you.

On the agenda for today – one (possibly two) double shot Latte(s), an outing to the Hollywood Farmers Market and a day of cooking delicious, fresh, seasonal produce.

This afternoon, I’ll be cooking/grilling over at my best friend, Scott’s, house. THE Scott from my cookbook. (I mention him about every 10 to 15 pages, if you haven’t noticed already.)

On the menu:

Grilled artichokes

Sauteed mustard greens with a mustard vinaigrette

Bright vinegar-based cabbage apple coleslaw salad

Eggplant mozzarella crostini

Grilled fresh sardines

Slow cooked baby back ribs

What’s the secret to that fall of the bone goodness, you ask? Removing that tough membrane. I give detailed instructions as to how to do so in my cookbook and I have also created this video to show you as well. Fool proof. These are a goodie. Page 175 from my cookbook.

(Hope this is all enough for the 4 attendees. Anyone hungry?)

Have a wonderful Sunday and a wonderful Father’s Day, my friends.

Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

