Cream puffs and tarts and pies, oh my…

Last night I went off the baking deep end.

The original goal was to make one pie shell to make a blueberry pie to bring to an afternoon tea Super-sous and I are going to today in celebration of a friend’s engagement.

Well, my Latte loving friends, that one pie shell turned into making 5 shells, a chocolate raspberry tart, a dozen or more cream puffs and eclairs, and a lemon meringue pie.

Needless to say, I have yet to complete the original task.

No worries – with 12 pints of blueberries at my hand (yesterday Whole Foods was selling organic blueberries for $1.99 a pint!), the show continues.

It’s time for some more baking.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cream puffs and tarts and pies, oh my…

  1. I really admire your expertise- you make me hungry! I have the cream puff/ eclair shells down pat, but am having trouble with the filling- Do not want plain whip cream, but the one that is a cross between custard (too thick) and whipped cream (too light). What am I looking for? Please help- Thanks

Leave a Reply

