C is for Confession

Today, we had some time to relax, rejuvenate and enjoy some Austin spots.

It all started at La Condesa. On the way to Austin from L.A., we (my sous and the director of photography, Alan) met the aunt of the owner of this delicious restaurant. Not only did she highly recommend it, but several people throughout our stay have encouraged us to eat there. Well, thanks to all of you who steered us to this fine establishment. The food was delicious (I must mention a smoked salmon appetizer that was melt in your mouth maple smoky goodness). I would gladly eat there again.

Bonus – John Lash (photo below) and his lovely wife joined us for brunch. John owns a company called Farm to Table which sources restaurants and schools in Austin and San Antonio with local produce. Thank you both for joining and making the meal that much more enjoyable.

 

Okay, at this point I feel that I need to make a confession: I ordered a cappuccino today instead of my trusted Latte (so SORRY Latte).

 

Not to worry though, Latte, tomorrow I will make up for it, doubly. I promise!

After our meal, we checked out Zilker Park and, any Austin trip just isn’t complete for me without a visit to Central Market. Oh, how I love thee.

 

One more day in Austin and I can’t wait to discover more of this great city.

Until then… here are a few more pictures from the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

